Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry

Using state-of-the-art instrumentation, the Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry Facility provides crucial information to scientists, advancing the mission of the Donald Danforth Plant Science Center. Proteomics is the study of proteins. By understanding a plant’s proteins, scientists can learn things like why certain plants grow the way they do and measure changes within a plant over time. Mass spectrometry allows scientists to determine the exact compounds in a given sample. A scientist trying to develop an enriched cassava crop will be able to know, by using mass spectrometry, if they have increased the crop’s micronutrients. The Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry team lends their services to internal and outside researchers and helps train scientists who are interested in developing their knowledge and skills in these essential fields.

*View guidelines for customer use of Danforth Center Core Facilities during the COVID-19 pandemic.

PMSF Equipment

PMSF Services

PMSF Fees

Here are some examples of routine experiments we perform in our lab and the billable items that go into them.  An abbreviated fee schedule is below.  A PDF version is available here: Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry Fees.

For a detailed estimate please contact us.  For high volume samples or large projects, please contact us for an estimation of project cost.  Ask about Daily Rates for multi-day projects.

Meet the Team

Bradley Evans

Director, Proteomics and Mass Spectrometry Facility

314.587.1464
bevans@danforthcenter.org

Kranthi Chebrolu

Postdoctoral Associate

314.587.1413
kchebrolu@danforthcenter.org

Xiaohong Feng

Research Associate

xfeng@danforthcenter.org

Jon Mattingly

Research Associate

314.587.1461
jmattingly@danforthcenter.org

Shin-Cheng Tzeng

Proteomics Staff Scientist

314.587.1415
stzeng@danforthcenter.org

Russell Williams

Research Associate

314.587.1461
rwilliams@danforthcenter.org

Contact Us

Email

Phone

314.587.1464

Mail

Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
975 North Warson Road
St. Louis, MO 63132